Thank You For Loving Me 5

Thank You For Loving Me

CHAPTER 5

It’s Maya’s first day in office, she is in hurry to leave her house for she doesn’t want to be late.

Maya is surprised to see Richard’s car in front of their house.

“Sir Richard good morning. What are doing here sir?”

Richard acknowledges Maya’s greeting and answer her question. “I’m here to pick you up.”

“Pick me up?”

“Yes. Is there anything wrong?”

“But. But. Sir. I think it’s not proper for someone like you pick-up your newly hired employee.”

“What’s wrong with that? Come here or you will be late on your first day.”

Maya had no choice but to ride in Richard’s car.

“Didn’t I tell you, don’t call me sir. I’m not used to you calling me sir.”

“But…”

“It’s an order Maya. Just do what I say… okay?”

“As you wish…”

“That’s my girl…”

“What?”

“Nothing…”

So the two drove quietly until they reached the LGC office.

Many people noticed their arrival and asked who is the girl with their sir Richard was. Even Lisa and Simon are surprised to see Maya with Richard.

At the office…

Richard calls an impromptu meeting to all his employees. He introduces Maya to everyone as his newly hired System Analyst.

Everyone gives Maya a warm welcome.

Maya thanks everyone and gives her ever beautiful smile and dimples to everyone.

One of the employees asked Maya if she is already has a boyfriend.

Maya blushed and when she is about to answer the question…

Richard interrupted and put his arm around Maya’s shoulder and said, “Yes she is taken already….”

Everybody is surprised especially Lisa, Simon and Shirley, including Maya.

Maya blush her cheeks…

All guys in the office felt dismayed to what Richard had said.

Richard just gives a smile to Maya…

Maya asks Richard, why he did that.

Richard said, “do what?”

“Why did you tell them that I’m already taken?”

“Oh that one, because I’m a very possessive guy”

“What? What do you mean? You are just my boss and not my boyfriend”

“That’s what you think…. I’m a very frank person and as early as now I’m telling you that I’m attracted to you.

“What?”

“We will talk about it after office hours. We will have dinner. Ok?”

Maya just nodded.

“Good. Now let’s talk about your work first.” Richard pulls Maya by her hands into his office.

Lisa sees Richard’s actions and just smiles to her self.

Richard explained to Maya the scope of her work as a system analyst of LGC.

After Richard explained to Maya her work. Maya left Richard’s office and went to her cubicle.

Lisa accompanied Maya to her cubicle and introduced her to her subordinates.

Maya greets them and settles to her table. She opens her PC and opens her YM. Then she starts working already.

She was so engrossed on her work that she didn’t notice that it was already lunchtime. If only her YM didn’t pop up.

Richard had sent her an YM… telling her that it was lunchtime already and he will pick her up in a minute.

Maya reply to Richard’s YM and called Andrea. She instructed Andrea to print out what she did in the computer.

When Richard appeared.

“Ready?”

“Just a second. I’m just giving some instruction to Andrea. You can do it after lunchtime.”

“How sweet, Andrea commented. How I wish my boyfriend is also like that to me.”

Maya blushes with what Andrea had said. Richard just smiles at Andrea.

Richard and Maya left the office for lunch.

Time flies and it was already time to leave. Richard fetches Maya at her cubicle. They left for an early dinner.

Richard told Maya his intentions to her. He already felt that the very first time he laid eyes on her. He can’t explain what he feels for her. That it was the very first time he feels like that.

Maya was speechless. She didn’t know how to react. Though she also feels something for Richard. She just told Richard “isn’t it too early for you to feel that way Richard? We’ve just knows each other for only 4 days.”

“Maya there’s neither time nor distance when it comes to loving or liking someone. I’m willing to wait until you are ready to falling in love again or just even to like me.”

“Why Richard are you ready to fall in love again? Have you forgiven Alex? Are your past never haunted you again?”

“My answer is YES to your entire question. I’m ready to fall in love again, I already forgive Alex and I’m ready to move on.”

“Nice to hear that Richard.”

“How about you are you ready to commit yourself again?”

“Honestly speaking, I really don’t know Richard. Can we just take one step at a time? Let’s not hurry. Hope you understand. Lets just be this way first, we are still in the process of getting to know each other.”

“Of course I do understand. And I’m happy that you are not closing your doors to me.”

“Why should I do that? There’s no reason for me to do that to you.”

Richard smiles at Maya.

They continue their dinner. After dinner they watched movie together. After watching movie, Richard brings Maya home.

~~~~~~~~

Time flies it’s already Maya’s birth month June.

Richard brings Maya home. Before he left, Maya invites Richard to have dinner with her on Saturday.

“Saturday? Richard asks why? What’s the occasion?” He teases Maya pretending that he didn’t know what the occasion was. If Maya just knew it…he is dying that it be her birthday already.

Maya pouted her lips and said, “you don’t know what occasion there is on Saturday. Then forget I invited you. I’ll just invite Lisa and Simon instead. Bye and she turn around to get inside the house.”

Richard immediately gets out of the car and runs to Maya. “I’m only teasing you. I love to see you pouting your lips. It seems I want to kiss it.”

“What? How dare you?” Maya hits Richard’s arms.

“Ouch….” Richard said while laughing.

“So what’s the occasion on Saturday?”, Maya said.

“How can I ever forget it I’m counting days for it to be June 06, your birthday. I’m flattered and honored to be with you on that special occasion of your life.”

Maya smiles and said, “I thought you forgot it”.

“I can forget anything but not your birthday.”

Maya smiles and tiptoes Richard and kisses him on the cheek and runs through the house while saying good night Richard. “See you tomorrow.”

Richard was stunned for a minute before he left Maya’s place. He is so happy the way things are going between him and Maya. He is so sure that Maya is also falling for him.

~~~~~~~~

Maya’s birthday….

Richard is the first one who greeted Maya happy birthday. He called up Maya on her cell phone at exactly 12:00 AM. Then this morning he is again her first caller.

Maya is so happy. She went downstairs and is surprised because she saw Richard and his parents; Lisa, Simon and her Mom are all in their living room.

Richard sees her first and said “here’s the birthday girl.”

Richard meets her on the stairs and kisses her on the cheeks and greeted her again happy birthday with a bouquet of flowers.

Then one by one they all greeted her happy birthday once she descended on the stairs.

Maya is almost teary eyed. “I’m surprised I didn’t expect you all to be here. Thank you for making my 21st birthday a happy one.”

“Well you deserve it my princess…,” her mother said.

“We better be going now…”Esmeralda said.

“Why? Where are we going?” Maya asks.

“Well we know that we cannot have you tonight to have dinner with us. So we plan to have a small gathering at Tagaytay Highlands this morning,” Esmeralda said.

“Of course we can all have dinner tonight.” Maya said.

“But my son won’t like it. His been waiting for this occasion, then all of a sudden we will ruin it. We can’t do that to our son.” Roberto said.

Maya eyed Richard and said… “You planning something tonight for me?”

“Yeah.” Richard said.

“Oh Richard…that’s so sweet and thoughtful of you. I’m so touched, thank you.”

The group left Maya’s place and headed to Tagaytay Highlands.

They had a great time in Tagaytay Highlands. They went horseback riding, golf, and spa on other activities that Tagaytay Highlands can offer.

It’s almost 3 PM when Richard told them that he and Maya will be leaving. Esmeralda said, “Okay…have fun and Maya happy birthday again.”

“Thanks Auntie.”

Maya asks Richard where they are going.

Richard said, “It’s a secret you will know in a little later, honey.”

“Honey? I’m not your honey”

“I know but soon you will be.”

“You are too confident huh?”

“But of course! I am that confident” and winked at Maya.

Maya just bit her lips and sat quietly in Richard’s car.

Richard looks at Maya and said are “you angry with me?”

Maya said “no… I’m just a little bit irritated with your teasing.”

“Oh then I’m sorry. Promise there is no more teasing. We are almost there honey.”

“Richard…you said no more teasing…”

“I’m not teasing you. I love to call you honey.”

“But…”

No more buts…cheer up it’s your birthday today. Here we are….”

They are in Manila Bay…

“What are we going to do here?”

“We will go sailing? There’s my yacht…” We will see the sunset while sailing

“Sailing?”

“Yeah? You don’t like it? If you don’t want they we can just have dinner in one of the best restaurants in here.”

Maya saw disappointment in Richard eyes. It’s her turn to tease Richard. “Really it’s fine with you if we just eat in a restaurant tonight. Instead of sailing in your yacht?”

“If that’s what you want. Your wish is my command. Then we better go back now. Let’s go.”

“Are you sure it’s just okay with you? I can feel it’s not that okay with you. You just want to please me that’s why you agree with it.”

Richard smiles at Maya and said… “It’s nothing if I’m disappointed or not. What is important is your happiness.”

“Then let’s go now.” Maya head towards the direction where Richard’s yacht is being docked

Richard on the other hand is on his way to the car when he noticed Maya is not tagging behind. Richard turned around and he sees Maya walking towards his yacht. He called out Maya’s name and said…. “Maya I thought you want to have dinner in a fancy restaurant…”

“I didn’t say that. It’s you who said that, not me. You said what is important to me is my happiness. Then my happiness is to go sailing.” Maya notice sudden change in Richard. He smiles and ran to were Maya is… Maya heard Richard said

“Maya you trick me and wait till I get there.”

“Come and catch me….” Maya said as she ran towards the yacht.

Maya under estimated Richard because in a second Richard is already behind her. Richard tickled Maya at her waist.

“Richard stops it…” Maya pleads Richard “the people are looking at us.”

“I don’t care if they are looking at us. You tricked me and made me sad thinking you didn’t like to go sailing.”

Maya catches her breath and said, “It’s you who assumed I didn’t like sailing. I just asked you but I didn’t protest to it. So I just pretended that I didn’t like it to tease you. Now were even.”

“You are really amazing” Richard said and pinched Maya’s nose.

Then Richard helped Maya hop on to the yacht and then he followed. Richard introduced Maya to the Captain of the yacht.

“Maya this is Bradley the Captain of the ship…. Hello Bradley nice meeting you…”

“Hello Maya…. nice meting you also and Happy Birthday.”

“Thank you…”

Leave a Reply

